Improved Flying Skills

I seem to be getting bored with the trainer plane now. Its become so easy now that I feel like playing a video game. 360s… rollovers… mid-air upwards stall… no big deal now… atleast with this plane. Although its not made to do a mid-air upwards stall, but still I managed it… for like 5-6 seconds. I tried to do a few more aerobatics like side-ways flying… but its really asking too much from this plane.

In short, the day was pretty boring but for one accident though. There was another flier with his trainer plane, just a couple of days old. The guy had his instructor with him. His first attempt of takeoff was near perfect, flying was also good but the instructor took control for the landing. After refueling, his next attempt of takeoff was terrible? Honestly, terrible. He took off the plane after just 10 feets from start. Literally 10 ft. I was like… huh??? And whats more, it was 90 degrees from the surface. What happened next was bound to happen. Momentum was never enough, so it turned sideways and then downwards after a climb of just 40-50 ft and rushed downwards. Instructor tried to take control but it was already late enough. It hit the ground with a bang and I felt something shatter inside me. Now imagine the look on the face of the flier. I felt so sad that couldn’t bear a look at his face.

Other than this incident, this weekend was a pretty boring day for flying.

However, next day, I went to see another Aero Modelling shop. This guy, Rehan, gave me his visiting card when he first met me at flying zone. He was there to test fly a few of his planes. His shop wasn’t a very fancy one… but it was stuffed with planes. Hardly any place to stand. Rehan is a very friendly person. Gave me full time while I was there. Also gave quite a few handy tips on the selection of next plane. Sab and I are going to get our now model hopefully from him. Its just a matter of WHEN now.

powered by performancing firefox

2 thoughts on “Improved Flying Skills

  1. Anytime… usually we go there every sunday. I’m at RYK right now… so whenever it suits you guys.. I mean.. on any sunday… just let me know and we can coordinate…

    it’ll be fun… really.. am foreseeing to it.

Leave a comment